chargestill.blogg.se

Canon eos rebel t3i camera package
Canon eos rebel t3i camera package




  1. #CANON EOS REBEL T3I CAMERA PACKAGE MANUAL#
  2. #CANON EOS REBEL T3I CAMERA PACKAGE ISO#

It feels sturdy, and though the texture rubberized grip feels kind of cheap, the camera is comfortable to hold and shoot single-handed, and can stand up to the weight of a good lens. It's slightly heavier (but not larger) thanks to the bright, flip-and-twist LCD. With a few exceptions, the T3i's body and interface are almost identical to the T2i's. Its burst rate is essentially equal to the T2i's, but both are at what I consider the slowest acceptable continuous-shooting speed for a dSLR and slower than less-expensive competitors like the Nikon D5000 or the Pentax K-x.

canon eos rebel t3i camera package

Adding flash bumps that up by another couple tenths of a second. JPEG shot-to-shot time is also good at about 0.4 second raw takes a little longer at about 0.5 second. It powers on, focuses, and shoots in about 0.3 second, with a fast 0.3-second shot lag in good lighting and solid 0.6-second in dim (a tad slower than the T2i). The camera's performance remains fast, but, surprisingly, in some cases not quite as fast as its predecessor's. In shots with the previous version of the lens, the distortion looks more symmetrical, but I don't have exact comparison shots-they put up scaffolding months ago, which prevents me from replicating my test shot. The 18-55mm kit lens displays visible but not terrible asymmetric barrel distortion at its widest. The new lens claims an extra stop of image stabilization, but I didn't find it more effective (of course, it's always possible that I'm a year shakier). I'm not as fond of the new 18-55mm IS II lens as the old kit lens unfortunately, I didn't have the old lens available to do direct comparisons, but the new lens seemed to have more issues with fringing than the old. Canon also incorporates the Video Snapshot feature from its camcorders-it lets you snap up to 8-second clips-and some in-camera special-effects filters, too.ĩ-pt AF all cross-type center cross to f2.8ġ/8,000 to 30 secs bulb 1/250 sec x-sync Though the built-in microphone is mono, it sounds surprisingly good, and there's a wind filter along with the same 64-level sound controls.

#CANON EOS REBEL T3I CAMERA PACKAGE MANUAL#

It offers the same great set of frame rates and manual exposure controls as the 60D, including highlight tone priority for fine-tuning high-key exposures.

canon eos rebel t3i camera package

At its highest quality, it seems to deliver an average bit rate of roughly 45Mbps. There's some moiré, but not a lot of rolling shutter, and moving edges look surprisingly sharp. Colors look both relatively accurate and saturated metering and exposures are consistent and predictable and the dynamic range is broad enough to allow a reasonable amount of highlight and shadow recovery.Īs usual, the video looks very good. On all other counts the photos looked good on the default settings, though my favored setting with Canon models is Neutral with sharpening bumped up a few notches.

#CANON EOS REBEL T3I CAMERA PACKAGE ISO#

And by ISO 6,400, I started to see hot pixels as a side-effect of the in-camera noise reduction (those white spots) in the JPEGs. At ISO 3,200 I was able to achieve a significant reduction in color noise without losing too much shadow detail.

canon eos rebel t3i camera package

Even at ISO 1,600 I couldn't obtain unambiguously better results processing the raw-Canon seems to optimize for exposure at the expense of sharpness, and I couldn't get sharper results without losing some shadow detail (you may do better). Overall, I consider shots at this setting good enough to use, but I still wish I would have been able to shoot raw to clean them up.Ĭanon's JPEG processing remains very good.

canon eos rebel t3i camera package

The T3i fared pretty well under these conditions. And because few consumer cameras are fast enough at shooting burst raw+JPEG, the in-camera JPEG processing has to be decent as well. ISO 400 is sort of my tipping-point sensitivity to shoot action outdoors, I generally have to bump up the setting to at least ISO 400 in order to reach a sufficiently fast shutter speed.






Canon eos rebel t3i camera package